About FTCMCC 加拿大中醫院校聯盟會

The National Voice of Traditional Chinese Medicine Education in Canada


What we do

Founded in 2008, the Federation of Traditional Chinese Medicine Colleges of Canada (FTCMCC) represents members of FTCMCC across Canada, and is the national voice of traditional Chinese medicine education in this country.

September 28, 2008, in BC Children’s Hospital, Vancouver, 8 presidents and educators of Colleges of Traditional Chinese Medicine across Canada, gathered together, to discuss the desire and the opportunity to create a platform to promote professionalism, standardization, and high quality education. The meeting considered the establishment of recognized standards imminent in current education system. The discussion led to the instituting of the Federation of Colleges of Traditional Chinese Medicine of Canada. READ MORE >>>

National standard for the training acupuncturists, TCM practitioners, and doctors of TCM.

We strive to advance excellence in education, research and service through partnership among member colleges, and through collective leadership, expertise and advocacy.

Become A Member

We offer

Educational Standards

Minimum Curriculum Requirements The Federation of Traditional Chinese Medicine Colleges of Ontario has established the minimum curriculum requirements of educational programs for acupuncturists, TCM practitioners

Read more

FTCMCC acts to represent and implement the mandate of members of FTCMCC. Our accreditation process will ensure that each member of FTCMCC has met the

Read more
Board of Directors

FTCMCC is governed by the Board of Directors, comprised of the Deans of the Colleges of medicine and one public member. The objective of FTMCC,

Read more


Meet the board of directors at FTCMCC

Dr. John Yang, President
President FTCMCC

Dr. John Yang is a registered Doctor of TCM in British Columbia, Canada. From 2003 to 2014 he was the Dean and Clinic Director at

Dr. John Yang, President
Prof. Bin Wu
President OCTCM

Academic Background and Early Experience: Professor Wu is the founder and president of the Ontario College of Traditional Chinese Medicine. He began his medical career

Prof. Bin Wu
Prof. Mary Wu
President TSTCM

Prof. Mary Xiumei Wu is the founder and President of the Toronto School of Traditional Chinese Medicine. She began her medical career as a barefoot

Prof. Mary Wu
Dr. Xia Cheng
President CITCM

Dr. Cheng, M.D. (China), TCMD, R.Ac., Ph.D. earned her Bachelor’s Degree in TCM and Western Medicine in 1983 from the Hunan College of TCM, China.

Dr. Xia Cheng
Dr. Diana Li
President CCATCM

As a result of this 30-year history of conception, healing, and success, Dr. Li, as an established local expert on the subject of acupuncture and

Dr. Diana Li

Contact Us

Federation of Traditional Chinese Medicine Colleges of Canada

Get in Touch

President: John Yang Dr. TCM, PhD.


1480 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC Canada V6G 3J6